Results – Polygon Grassroots Enduro Series, Bree

Posted on 1 m read

Complete results from the fourth round of the 2018 Grassroots Enduro Series at Bree, Co.Wexford.

Another full house for the Polygon Grassroots Enduro Series, round four of the championship in Bree was sold out in hours with over 160 riders taking to the start line for Sunday’s race.

With three stages, the popular blind racing format sees no practice sessions take place beforehand but riders have the option to complete each stage as many times as they want within the race limit time slot.


Posted by Polygon Grassroots Enduro Series supported by on Sunday, 1 July 2018


Maunsell Masters Grassroots At Bree

Once again proving the master of blind racing, Team Ballyhoura’s Jonathan Maunsell topped the overall standings and claimed the win in the Elite category.

Biking Dirty’s Ian Coates, unable to grab a stage win off Maunsell finished 13 seconds back as runner-up.

Third outright, Colm Bradley also won the Under 40 category, while Dirty Hobbits’ Kyle Lawson won the Under 30 category with the fourth fastest time.

Rounding out the top five, Sean Price (Biking Dirty) placed just one second behind Lawson to win the Youth category.

With a break in the schedule, the fifth and final round of the series takes place in Cahir Tipperary on September 30th.


Results – Grassroots Enduro Series, Bree (Top 15)



Complete Results



Event Photograhy

Posted by Cahir Media on Friday, 5 August 2016

Website: Cahir Media




robert lynn_freewheelin_1500

Robert Lynn

Share this article

No Comments Yet.

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *